Cloud sync
Written By Clayton Combe
Last updated About 1 year ago
Store your work on the cloud and sync changes to all your logged-in devices.
Syncing only works for Scenario Pro subscriptions, with the exception of the “Demo Project,” which will sync for any account.
Video transcript
Video transcript
We have a fun and informative update for you today. It's just a little one. It's for pro users and it has to do with syncing because something that we realized is that the worst nightmare is to do a great diagram and get everything exactly the way you need it to be and then you open it on another device and you only see part of it or maybe you don't even see it at all and it's because it's not synced yet. So what we've done is we've added syncing status. I'm going to make a change here. Just going to move that over there. And what you'll see is that this upload button comes up here. If I open this diagram, you see that it says uploading. And in a second, you'll see it switch to synced because it's all done. There it is. So now I know and then it's gone that it's in the cloud. It's ready to download everywhere else that I log into. And this applies to everything that you change. So you change anything here. It's just going to keep making these syncing updates for you and it's going to go all the way out to the project itself because you can see this diagram is syncing is uploading which means the project is uploading and if I make a change here in the list that new item now that's going to be uploading and so even though the diagram isn't this is and this is even more important when you get offline. So, I'm going to turn off my Wi-Fi here. It's off now. And I'm going to make a change. And you'll see what happens is that up here, it says I don't actually have this. And this is going to stay here. No matter how many changes I make, it's going to stay here until it actually can upload. And that means that this project itself is not uploaded yet because I don't have Wi-Fi. But when I turn it back on, we'll see that is going to switch to uploading. And that's going to tell me, okay, my changes are actually getting pushed where they need to go. So hopefully that's going to help everybody just stay on top of maybe give the app a couple extra seconds to get data where it needs to go. And make sure that everything is perfect when you need it. Enjoy.
All Projects and their contents sync
Changes will sync when your device has a network connection
If your device is offline, it will store changes and sync them when it connects
For best results, sync as often as possible!
Projects, Diagrams, and Lists display when they are pushing changes to the cloud
Was this helpful?
Still need help? Share an idea